Is Washington Divorce Online legit?

While you will still have to do your part to file for divorce, doing most of it online is allowed in the Washington and highly recommended for those who want a legitimate and painless divorce – as long as you and your spouse are in agreement on the divorce.

Can you file for divorce online in Washington state?

Washington Divorce Online allows you to complete your official Washington State Petition for Dissolution (Divorce) of Marriage online. … When completed, a duly licensed Washington attorney prepares your divorce documents. You may then print and file your divorce petition with the court.

How legitimate are online divorces?

Online divorces are just as legitimate as filing for divorce with an attorney – the process and paperwork is exactly the same. … This allows the service to generate the exact same state specific and court-ready divorce papers that you would receive from a local attorney but at a significantly reduced price.

Do It Yourself Washington State divorce?

Below are the four basic steps in getting an uncontested divorce in Washington State:

  1. Complete divorce forms. The divorce process begins with the divorce form or petition for divorce. …
  2. File divorce papers with the court. …
  3. Serve your spouse with the divorce papers. …
  4. Sign and file final divorce documents.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can divorce settlements be reopened?

What is the best online divorce service?

The 6 Best Online Divorce Services of 2021

  • Best Overall: LegalZoom.
  • Best Speed: 3StepDivorce.
  • Best Value: DivorceWriter.
  • Best for Simplicity: CompleteCase.com.
  • Best Legal Assistance: Rocket Lawyer.
  • Best for Explanation of State Laws: MyDivorcePapers.com.

How do I get a free divorce in Washington State?

Washington’s official divorce and family law forms are available online at http://www.courts.wa.gov/forms/. WashingtonLawHelp.Org. Free divorce and family law packets are available online at http://www.washingtonlawhelp.org/issues/family-law.

How long does divorce take in Washington state?

An uncontested divorce in Washington State takes an average of three months to complete. Contrastingly, a contested divorce can easily take twelve months or longer, depending on the complexity of the marital assets.

What can you not do during a divorce?

Top 10 Things NOT to Do When You Divorce

  • Don’t Get Pregnant. …
  • Don’t Forget to Change Your Will. …
  • Don’t Dismiss the Possibility of Collaborative Divorce or Mediation. …
  • Don’t Sleep With Your Lawyer. …
  • Don’t Take It out on the Kids. …
  • Don’t Refuse to See a Therapist. …
  • Don’t Wait Until After the Holidays. …
  • Don’t Forget About Taxes.

What are the 5 grounds for divorce?

Following are the 9 common legal grounds for divorce which are widely present in all current enactments on divorce law:

  • Adultery.
  • Desertion.
  • Insanity.
  • Conversion.
  • Renunciation.
  • Cruelty.
  • Venereal disease.
  • Presumption of death.

22.10.2019

How much does a divorce cost in WA?

Application Fees

FORM FEES FROM 1 JULY 2020
Application for Consent Orders (Form 11) $170
Application for Divorce (Form 3) $930 Reduced Fee $310
Initiating Application (Form 1) Parenting OR Financial orders Final orders only $360 Final AND interim orders $485
IT IS INTERESTING:  Can a woman divorce in India?

Is Washington state a 50/50 divorce state?

In the state of Washington, all property in a divorce is subject to division. That being said, your property will likely not be divided 50/50 in a divorce. … Instead, Washington divorces focus on “equitable” division—that is, a division that is fair and just, not necessarily equal.

Does it matter who files for divorce first in Washington state?

If you are expecting a relatively simple and low-conflict divorce, it probably does not matter whether you or your spouse initially file for divorce. The petitioner also gets to cite the reason for divorce, which the respondent may or may not agree with. …

How quick is an online divorce?

How long does an online divorce take? Each divorce is different, as every couple has different circumstances. If the divorce is uncontested and everyone happily agrees to everything, you’re still looking at about 12 weeks from applying to receiving your decree absolute.

What is a 3 step Divorce?

3StepDivorce™ is an easy and affordable online divorce solution that helps you prepare your own state and county specific divorce forms addressing your property, debt, children, and any other relevant issues. … A sister company of Divorce Source with over 750,000 forms processed since 1997.

From scratch